Fashion Trend: Mansur Gavriel Bucket Bag! How I love thee !!!!

Salut!!

I’m here for another fresh report, but this time, it’s not about a beauty product, but a fashion piece that I would like to share my thoughts on ! 🙂

Mansur Gavriel <3 Photo credit: Kenh14
Mansur Gavriel ❤
Photo credit: Kenh14

It is Mansur Gavriel Bucket Bag! Does this name make you go OOOHHH AHHHHH??? 😀 😀 Bucket bag has been a trend for two years, it is still going strong and only gets hotter!! Bucket bag is simply a small pouch with a drawstring closure.I t’s simple but yet has its own attraction and style. However, if we dig a little deeper into history, bucket bag has its first appearance back in the 1940s-1950s. So fashion does come back around right? ❤

Photo credit" Pinterest Liz Mole
Photo credit” Pinterest Liz Mole

Mansur Gavriel bucket bag is just another level of fashion. I mean, how can this simple bag be sooo attractive? I cannot stop myself from staring at it! However, the price is not so cute itself, $460! It is pretty pricy but the quality of the bag is fantastic though. According to the site, It is an ” Italian vegetable tanned black leather with raw interior, it has a detachable wallet and adjustable strap.” (http://www.mansurgavriel.com/products/bucket-bag-black/raw)

Of course, I can not afford a Mansur Gavriel myself yet 😦 but there are so many alternative brands that I can choose from such as forever 21, Nordstrom, Urbanoutfitter, etc…

Forever21
Forever21
UO $54
UO $54
Nordstrom $48
Nordstrom $48

These bucket bags would be a very chic statement for your outfits this summer or just for everyday hangout. What do you guys think about this fashion trend?YAY or NAY? Is there any owner of a Mansur bag out there? ❤ I would love to hear from you guys.

Thank you for reading my post ❤

Leave a comment